KSEB - First Prize

S8 students -Nair  Rohit Ramesh and Gopika Assi- secured first prize at district level for Seminar presentation titled “ Electric Mobility and Power Utilities- Challenges and Solutions” ,  organized by KSEBEA ( Kerala State Electricity Board Engineers Association) at KMEA College of Engineering, Alwaye. They have been qualified for State level competition.










KETCON- Paper Presentation First Prize

S6 EEE students - Reshmy Vinod, Shahanas M M, Rahul Eldho Bijoy and Paul Eldho - have won the first prize for their research paper  titled “Bio-waste converter-the long lasting methodology for green energy production”, at KETCON (Kerala technological Congress) technical fest organised by A P J Abdul Kalam university and KSCSTE(Kerala State Council for Science, Technology & Environment) .


RoboRAVE  India 2017

“Automatic ironing system” project by Vishnuprasad V., Vinu Vijayan, Rahul Eldho Bijoy and Chandrakant P. of S5 EEE guided by Mr. Jim George (Assistant Professor , EEE) bagged First prize in Entrepreneurial challenge of RoboRAVE India 2017. They were selected for RoboRAVE International to be held at Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA , May 10-12, 2018.

Yuva Mastermind 2017

Project on “AUTONOMOUS BABY WALKER” by Jishnu P Saju, V S Arjun, Dhanya Mohandas and Kavya Lawrence of S3 EEE guided by Mr.Jim George (Assistant Professor, EEE) and Mr. Tony Mathew (Assistant Professor, EEE) was selected for Manorama Yuva Mastermind Season 8  with a funding of Rs.10000.Idea was taken for initial presentation in front of jury members- Dr. Achyuthshankar S. Nair (Head of Bioinformatics Department, Kerala University), Dr. Jippu Jacob ( Senior Professor , Amal Jyothi College of Engineering, Kanjirappally) and Dr. Jacob Philip ( Professor, Amal Jyothi College of Engineering, Kanjirappally . It was a good exposure for students. Initial fund of Rs. 5000  was received on 2/10/17. IEDC (Innovation and Entrepreneurship Development Cell) fund of Rs 5000 was also presented to the students on 26/10/2017.


NSS Best Volunteer - State Level

Rohit R Nair of Seventh Semester Electrical and Electronics Engineering Department (S7 EEE) received the NSS Best Volunteer Award. The State level award was presented to him by the honourable Minister of Agriculture and Youth Affairs of Kerala, Sri. Sunil Kumar on 8th July, 2017. The award was bestowed in recognition to the exemplary participation and volunteering in various activities of the MITS NSS Technical Cell. Sri Abdul Jabbar Ahmed, Director of NSS Technical Cell, Kerala was present on the occasion. 

VOLTAS internship for S7 students

Four students from EEE department ( Nair Rohit Ramesh, Mintu Anna Paul, Jeemol Maria Alias, Vinitha P.B.) have successfully completed  a one month prestigious internship at VOLTAS.


RoboRAVE,ASIA 2017

Team KARMA comprising of Athira P Raju, Sreemol M, Vipin S and Gokul Krishna guided by Mr. Jim George, Asst: Professor Department of EEE have participated in RoboRAVE Asia 2017 conducted at University of Science and Technology, Beijing,China on Feb 8th and 9th 2017and won second prize. They have got opportunity to contest in RoboRAVE World level completion to be held at Colombia, US.












Malayala Manorama Yuva Mastermind Competition 2016

Athira P Raju, Sreemol M, Aruna S M, Vipin & Gokul Krishna of EEE department guided by Mr. Jim George and Mr. Sunil Paul bagged Third Prize worth Rs. 40,000/- in MalayalaManorama “Yuva Mastermind” competition.


 National Energy Auditing Competition

         Jephin Varghese Johnson, MeeraRajendran Nair, Rohit Ramesh, MintuAnna Paul and IrinIssac of EEE department guided by Assoc. Prof Chikku Abraham won first prize in National Energy Auditing Competition organized by Energy Conservation Society in March 2016.

 TCS EnginX- 2016competion

         The team led by Mr. Anirudh (EEE), Mohammed Razeen (EEE), Kaushik Shankar (EEE) and Vincy Rajan (CSE) has made it to the pre-final round of TCS Engine X competition. . The project is being guided by Chikku Abraham.

State level paper contest

Resmy Vinod, Rahul Eldho Bijoy, Shahanaz M and Paul Eldho of S6 EEE Students has won first prize with a cash award of Rs. 20,000/- for presentation of research paper titled “Bio waste converter- The low cost methodology for green energy production” for state level paper contest category in KETKON-2018 jointly organized by APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University and KSCSTE hosted by Sahrdaya College of Engineering and Technology, Thrissur during 23rd-25th February 2018.


1)Asst Professor Geethu Chacko, Asst Professor Meera Sivadas and Asst Professor Sindhura Rose Thomas presented paper in IEEE International Conference on Control power, Communication and Computing Technologies (ICCPCCT 2018)

2)Asst Professor Geethu Chacko got the best paper award for the paper titeled “ Grid tied Inverter system with leakage current cancelletion for photovoltaic applications”, at IEEE International Conference on Control power, Communication and Computing Technologies (ICCPCCT 2018) held at Vimal Jyothi Engineering College.


Paper titled “ A Switched High Gain Push-Pull Quadrupler DC-DC Converter”, Dr Chikku Abraham, Preenu Paul, Irine Issac and Amala Babu of MITS has been accepted to be presented in TENCON 2018-2018 IEEE Region 10 Conference at South Korea

NPTEL Online course

Asst Professor Aswathy M S successfully completed NPTEL Online course on “Power System Engineering” and secured 4th rank in all India level examination

Asst Professor Sindhura Rose Thomas successfully completed NPTEL Online course on “Basic Electrical Circuits” 

Tathva Conducted by NIT Calicut

Five students from S3 EEE Jerin P Joy, Sivakarthik U, Rookson K Wilson, Aleesha Joseph,and Angel Mary Participated in Coil gun competition and secured 1st position.Two students from S3 EEE Anas Kunjumuhammed and Arun Jose K Participated in IDEASLAM-Interf competition and secured 1st position.                             

 Model Engineering College Model United Nations(MECMUN)

Megha Mary Biju of S3 EEE participated in MECMUN conducted by Govt. Model Engineering college as part of Excel 2018