IEEE Student Chapter



IEEE is the world’s largest technical professional organization dedicated to advancing technology for the benefit of humanity. IEEE student branch MITS was inaugurated on 12th February 2018. All the faculty members of the department of Electronics and Communication Engineering (ECE) are professional members of IEEE and the ECE department also has seven society memberships. There are 33 students from various batches in the student branch from the ECE department. The executive committee members from ECE are:-


Student chair        - Sreerag K S (S6 ECE)

Secretary               - Sai Vaishnavi (S6 ECE)

Treasurer              - Basil Johnson (S6 ECE)

Link rep                - Aravind B Menon (S6 ECE)


IEEE Student chapter Inauguration